When a page is setup for tracking, an expiration date and visit limit is entered. Once either of these limits is reached, the snapshot will stop collecting data, and the status will change from “running” to “stopped”.
You can resume tracking by increasing the end date or visit limit. This will continue to accumulate data for your snapshot.
- Edit your snapshot
- Click Duration
- Increase the end date or visit limit and save
Snapshots that have reached the max visit limit can not be resumed, instead a new snapshot will need to be created. This can be done by clicking “Test new version”.