The Duplicate this test action will stop the current Snapshot and add a new Snapshot for the same URL. The previous snapshot and data will remain in your dashboard and all new data that is collected will be reported by the new snapshot. This action can be found under the gear/action menu for your Snapshot.
Category: Using The Crazy Egg Dashboard
This category answers questions regarding the use of the dashboard for Crazy Egg software.
The Refresh this snapshot action will capture a new screenshot. This is useful for blogs or sites that have made minor changes and still want data to accumulate on the same snapshot. The image will be updated and all previous data will be placed against the new image. This action can be found under the gear/action […]
Snapshots can have one of four statuses in the Status column. Running – Snapshot is currently in a running state and collecting data.* Stopped – Snapshot is stopped and is not collecting data. Pending – You will see this status when a snapshot has just been created. Our backend system is updating files and the […]
A page you’d like to track is called a Snapshot. There are two ways of adding a new snapshot from your dashboard. Clicking on the + (plus) icon next to Manage Your Snapshots. Selecting Snapshot under the Add New drop down menu in the top right.
Everyone’s visits reset on the 1st of the month, regardless of your billing cycle.
When a page is setup for tracking, an expiration date and visit limit is entered. Once either of these limits is reached, the snapshot will stop collecting data, and the status will change from “running” to “stopped”. You can resume tracking by increasing the end date or visit limit. This will continue to accumulate data […]
The snapshots can be ordered by name, date, or status by clicking on the headings of those columns. Snapshots can also be manually reordered using drag and drop. See the screenshot below.
We’ve made it very easy to keep track of how many total visits you’ve had for all of your pages. At the very top of your dashboard page, you’ll see a gray bar with this information inside. You’ll see how many visits you’ve had and how many you have left under your account for that […]
If you’re done with your current test, and you need to make room for another one, you can delete this old information. Our different accounts will allow you to save a specific amount of snapshots for each test, so we offer the ability to delete old tests if you need more room on your account.
When you first load your dashboard page, you’ll see a list of all of the pages that you are currently tracking. If you click on the title of each page, it will drop down and you will then see the following information: Under the title of your page you will see the actual URL of […]